To blog or not to blog?

I have done it. I thought about it for a few days and I have to get a blog out there.

I choose the name vidalia because it sounded better than “onion.” Why onion? Well I read this book that described us as onions. We have so many layers to who we are and how we reacte and all our emotions. It just stuck. It made sense. One day I am (or at least think I am) a sophisticated career-minded young woman, and the next I am a peed on, dribbled on house-wife/mom. All with a longing to SHOP!!

So what book was it? Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Eat, Pray, Love

Eat, Pray, Love

I loved the book and now have my heart set on traveling to Italy to one day stuff myself silly with the best pasta I can find as well as travel to India and study in an ashram. “I want a spiritual teacher!”

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Uncategorized

One response to “To blog or not to blog?

  1. Ruth Lyon

    This is the best blog I have ever read ever! Certainly the only one I’ve commented on. Adored it and thanks.

Leave a Reply

