how it all changes

Dont know how or why things happen to us the way they do. Two of my biggest passions in life is fashion / shopping and books. I dont quite know how they link to each other or if they even have to. But when I’m not shopping or browsing then I’m probably reading.

Lately one of my favorite authors is Augusten Burroughs. The life that this guy has is amazing. Its amazing hes still alive for that matter. What I do love about him is that life throws him these curve balls all the time and he is able to look at situations and make some sort of sick joke about it. I sometimes think that this joke we make of life is our twisted way of staying sane. Or maybe its my twisted way of not staying sane. I often say the twisted things I find funny and then get those looks of  “Oh my god, did she just say that?” Yeah, I did, I’m laughing. It makes me feel better.

So back the the point. Augusten has his own site and on his site he has some T’s by James Anthony who also has his own etsy shop. The proceeds from Augusten’s shirts go to help animals, which I love.

Auguston Burroughs photobooth youth shirt

Auguston Burroughs photobooth youth shirt

James Anthony womens "Death of Marat" shirt

James Anthony womens "Death of Marat" shirt

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, photo/art, Shopping

Leave a Reply

