look of the day 6.12.2009

This is such a comfortable outfit and i really love my gladiator sandals so i wear them every chance i get. I took the photo after picking up the kids so i inevitably ended up with paint on my pants.
Stopped in at “Big Fun” that just opened up on the west side. I stopped to look at their Star Wars collection and realized I have about 1/4 of it at home. *score*
I was tempted to pick up some fake cockroaches for my team meeting the next day so I could get a good laugh when we met up at breakfast. I opted not to because some people just may not share my sense of humor.
I did get a fake snake to scare the boyfriend. (he’s such a pussy) and the can of fake nuts, with the spring things that pop out. I thought that would be funny to hand to the 3 year old and catch on video!

This outfit is so simple and yet soooo cheap. I bet the whole outfit (minus the tank under my shirt)  is under $50. The shirt is also really cool in that the sleeves roll up to reveal a buffalo plaid.
Oh and these jeans have some great studding detail on the back but I didnt want to take that picture ’cause my ass is a bit grand and my black and white underwear, that I didnt think before putting on, shows through! ha

So – what do you think of my rags of the day?

plaid black and white button down shirt ~ Forever 21 | white skinnies with stud detail ~ Forever 21 | gladiators ~ Old Navy

plaid black and white button down shirt ~ Forever 21 | white skinnies with stud detail ~ Forever 21 | gladiators ~ Old Navy

1 Comment

Filed under look of the day, street style

One response to “look of the day 6.12.2009

  1. That outfit does look comfy, and cute too…

Leave a Reply

